2018 Organizing Committee

General Chair: Nicolas Fontaine, Nokia Bell Labs, USA

Integrated Mid-Infrared Photonics (IMIP) Organizers:

  • Alexei Chelnokov, CEA Leti, Topic Chair
  • Dr. Dan Buca, FZ Jülich, Topic Co-Chair
  • Dr. Wei Du, Wilkes Univ., Topic Co-Chair
  • Prof. Shigeaki Zaima, Nagoya Univ., Topic Co-Chair

Machine Learning-Assisted Software-Defined Optical Network (MLSDN) Organizers:

  • Qunbi Zhuge, Ciena Corporation, Topic Chair
  • Alan Pak Tao Lau, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Topic Co-Chair
  • Dimitra Simeonidou, University of Bristol, Topic Co-Chair
  • Danish Rafique, ADVA, Committee Member
  • Cristina Rottondi, The Dalle Molle Institute for Artificial Intelligence (IDSIA), Committee Member
  • Satyajeet Singh Ahuja, Facebook, Committee Member
  • Darko Zibar, Technical University of Denmark, Committee Member

Non-Hermitian, Topological, and Active Photonics (NTP) Organizers:

  • Mercedeh Khajavikhan, CREOL, University of Central Florida, Topic Chair
  • Yidong Chong, Nanyang Technological University, Committee Member
  • Michael Gerhold, Army Research Office, Committee Member
  • Mikael Rechtsman, Pennsylvania State University, Committee Member

Quantum Networks (QN) Organizers:

  • Michael Brodsky, U.S. Army Research Laboratory, Topic Co-Chair
  • Vladimir Malinovsky, U.S. Army Research Laboratory, Topic Co-Chair
  • Paul Alsing, Air Force Research Laboratory, Topic Co-Chair

Quantum Optical Phenomena in Optoelectronics (QOPO) Organizers:

  • Stephan Reitzenstein, Institute of Solid State Physics, Technische Universität Berlin, Berlin Germany (chair)
  • Christopher Gies, Institute for Theoretical Physics, University of Bremen, Bremen, Germany (co-chair)
  • Weng W. Chow, Sandia National Laboratories, Albuquerque, New Mexico, U.S.A (co-chair and point of contact)

SDM and Beyond (SDMB) Organizers:

  • Rodrigo Amezcua-Correa, CREOL, University of Central Florida, Topic Co-Chair
  • Ben Puttnam, NICT, Topic Co-Chair
  • Jochen Schroeder, Chalmers University, Goteborg, Topic Co-Chair
  • Sergio Leon-Saval, University of Sydney, Committee Member
  • Ivana Gasulla, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Committee Member
  • Hui Cao, Yale, Committee Member